A New Year A New Bike

New Lady

Twenty fourteen has brought a new lady into my life, Mandy the Myst. After having ridden my KTM Ratchet for 3 years I thought it was time for a switch up. I went for the Saracen Myst because of the combination of great write ups, value for money and of course the tasty carbon bits.

 Image
First impressions after a few rides is that the geometry and linkage combines to give a feeling that it will take absolutely anything you throw at it. The rear linkage gives a nice rigid yet plush feeling to the rear travel and it corners like an absolute dream. Video below shows me testing the Myst’s  handling whilst airborn:
Sponsors and Training
This year sees the continuation of sponsorship from BikeStationUK ltd who have been ultimately kind in helping me out with components and kit this year and I will be eternally grateful.
Additionally this year I have had the chance to ride in the Loughborough Students Cycling Club Elite Team, which  has involved a brand new training programme and awesome coach and nutrition support from the V02 project.
Racing
I’ll be racing most the British Downhill Series and Borderline UK DH series in 2014 and will be throwing together a race report and GoPro of each race. See 2014 events here.
Leave a Reply

